Religious Instruction

Religious Instruction

Our work at Stella Kindergarten is based on Christian values. Even our non-Christian parents appreciate these values, which is why Stella is open to families of all denominations. We feel that imparting a practiced Catholic faith is an important part of a well-balanced personality. The foundations of a personal and positive relationship with God are laid in the kindergarten years.

A living faith characterizes everyday life in our groups, and is above all supported by joyful and loving togetherness. Common prayer, in which the children can bring their concerns, plays an important role. Religious feast days are celebrated at Stella by discovering with the children their deeper meaning. Bible stories, songs, and role-playing (such as the visit of the Magi at the crèche) help children learn about their faith in a playful way. For example, we celebrate the feast of St. Nicholas by having our children fill Christmas stockings for those in need, and in turn Nicholas provides a snack for them. Children thereby experience how good it makes them feel to serve others positively, just as St. Nicholas did.

For the weeks before Christmas and Easter, we have prepared an elaborate and lovingly designed program, which leads the children to these important feast days. Accompanied by appropriate passages from the Bible, our children prepare carefully for the deeper meaning of these feasts by suitable handicrafts, role-playing their way to the crèche, and experiencing the city of Jerusalem through stories.

The pastoral care of Stella Kindergarten is entrusted to priests of Opus Dei. Opus Dei is a personal prelature of the Catholic Church.

Glaubensvermittlung

Glaubensvermittlung

Unser Arbeiten ist von christlichen Werten getragen. Auch nicht-christliche Eltern schätzen diese Werte, weshalb Stella Familien aller Konfessionen offen steht. Die Vermittlung eines gelebten katholischen Glaubens sehen wir als einen bedeutenden Teil einer ausgewogenen Persönlichkeitsbildung. Die Grundlagen einer persönlichen und positiven Beziehung zu Gott werden im Kindergartenalter gelegt.

Gelebter Glaube prägt den Alltag in unseren Gruppen, vor allem getragen durch ein frohes und liebevolles Miteinander. Gemeinsames Beten, bei dem auch die Kinder ihre Anliegen einbringen, ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil. Religiöse Feste werden in Stella gefeiert, indem wir mit den Kindern die tiefere Bedeutung dieser Feste entdecken. Geschichten aus der Bibel, Lieder und Rollenspiele (wie zB der Besuch der heiligen drei Könige) helfen den Kindern, den Glauben spielerisch zu erfahren. Das Fest des Heiligen Nikolaus feiern wir beispielsweise, indem unsere Kinder ein Sackerl für Bedürftige füllen und es dem Nikolaus mitgeben. Dafür bringt ihnen der Nikolaus eine Festjause mit. Dabei können Kinder persönlich erfahren, dass es schön ist, mit anderen etwas Gutes zu tun, so wie es dieser Heilige vorgelebt hat.

Für die Zeit vor Weihnachten und Ostern haben wir ein liebevoll gestaltetes Stationenprogramm ausgearbeitet, das die Kinder über mehrere Wochen zu diesen wichtigen Festen hinführt. Begleitet durch die passenden Stellen aus der Bibel, werden unsere Kinder durch Bastelangebote, den Weg zur Krippe oder das Erleben der Stadt Jerusalem behutsam auf den tieferen Sinn dieser Feste vorbereitet.

Die pastorale Betreuung des Stella Kindergartens wurde Priestern des Opus Dei, einer Personalprälatur der Katholischen Kirche, anvertraut.